About the Chamber

We help businesses engage in the community, influence purposeful change and impact our future for a greater quality of life for all.

The Excelsior Springs Are Chamber of Commerce brings you innovative member benefits and programs that can make the most of your marketing dollar and provide measurable returns. We’re here to help you engage, influence and make an impact using dynamic programs, services and initiatives designed with your business success in mind. Whatever you need to help your business succeed, you’ll find it here at the Excelsior Springs Chamber.

History of the Chamber

The Excelsior Springs Area Chamber of Commerce was founded in 1927 with a membership of 30 people. The purpose of the Chamber at that time was “To promote the best interests and general welfare of the City of Excelsior Springs and surrounding community.” In its 90th year, today the Excelsior Springs Chamber of Commerce is leading the way into the future for the businesses and individuals of this community by providing business and technology related educations courses and providing information resources that develops, influences and support the economic growth and development of the City of Excelsior Springs and the surrounding area. Through its committees, training programs, networking events and community outreach the Chamber’s waters run deep and provide the source for sustaining success in the Valley of Vitality for businesses and citizens.

Mission Statement

The Excelsior Springs Area Chamber of Commerce will encourage, promote and provide resources for tourism and economic growth to support a healthy business environment in the City of Excelsior Springs and the surrounding area.

Vision Statement

To be recognized regionally as the organizational leader providing information resources that encourage, influence and support the development of tourism and economic growth of the City of Excelsior Springs and
surrounding area.

Office Staff



Tosha Jackson, Executive Director                                       Elaina Lamley, Administrative Assistant



2017-2018 Officers and Board of Directors

Brian Yarbrough – Edward Jones

Vice President
Brenda Smith – The Elms Hotel & Spa

2nd Vice President
Stephen Chalmers – Mid-Continent Public Library

Chair of Finance
Kelli Rice – Bank Midwest

Chair of Sponsorships
Wanda Dusek – RiteWay Auto Service

Clint Hylton – Shelter Insurance

Board Members

Nick Anderson – Chuck Anderson Ford

Janet Blauvelt – Blauvelt Law Firm

Beverly Bohnert – Inn on Crescent Lake

Martha Buckman – Good Samaritan Center of Excelsior Springs

Mike Edwards – Ameren Missouri

Jerry Ferrell – Tiger Bowl

Tray Harkins – Greg Williams Foundation

Dan Hoehn – Excelsior Springs School District

Molly McGovern – City of Excelsior Springs

Brian Rice – Excelsior Springs Standard and Town & County Leader

Chief Paul Tribble – Excelsior Springs Fire Department