P.O. Box 632
461 S. Thompson Ave.
Excelsior Springs, MO 64024
Phone 816-630-6161
Email

Office Hours: 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.





"Candyland Christmas" festival to be televised on Mediacom

The sparkling lights and colorful pageantry of "A Candyland Christmas" will be televised on Mediacom to provide residents of Excelsior Springs and nearby communities with an up-close view of community festivities that celebrate the kick-off of the holiday season.

Mediacom's local television crew will compile the sounds and sights of the popular festival events that took place on November 19. The televised special of "A Candyland Christmas" will air on cable channel 22/722 starting Wednesday, November 23, at 6:00 p.m. Television viewers will see the lighted Christmas parade, the 'Elf Factory' arts and crafts event, pictures with Santa, and a special feature of the festival of trees on display at the historic Hall of Waters.

"A Candyland Christmas" will be televised through to December 25. Mediacom officials said they especially want to share the telecast with area customers who are not able to physically participate in the live holiday festivities, as well as the many people who work as festival volunteers and don't have a chance to see all the activities. Viewers can watch during scheduled program times or by using the OnDemand menu after November 23 through the end of the year.

MC22 subscribers can choose to watch programs during a scheduled broadcast time or at a time of the viewer's choice using Mediacom On Demand (channel 1). Programs are available in On Demand following the initial MC22 telecast, and are located in the local programming section of the menu.

Television Schedule for "A Candyland Christmas"

Wednesday, November 23 - 6 p.m.
Thursday, November 24 - 11:30 p.m.
Friday, November 25 - 7 a.m.
Saturday, November 26 - 8:30 a.m.
Sunday, November 27 - 7:30 a.m.
Monday, November 28 - 6 p.m.
Tuesday, November 29 - 6 p.m.
Wednesday, November 30 - 6 p.m.
Saturday, December 3 - 8:30 a.m.
Sunday, December 7 - 7 a.m.
Friday, December 16 - 10:30 p.m.
Sunday, December 25 - 6 p.m.

Return to top





Sign Up for Our Email List


© Copyright 2016, Excelsior Springs Chamber, All Rights Reserved
Site Design and Management Morgansites.com